Initial Men's Open Squad Named

19 Sep 2017

The Auckland Bowls Open Men's Selectors Brett O'Riley and Petar Sain have chosen their squad for the first match of the season against North Harbour, to be played at New Lynn Bowling Club on Saturday 7th October.

This match is being treated as a trial and a representative squad will then be selected for the remainder of the season. Everyone selected has an opportunity to be part of that squad.

We would also like to thank Peter Blick for volunteering to manage the Men's Open team this season.

Congratulations to the following players that have been selected to play North Harbour:

Singles: Scott Cottrell

Pairs: Taylor Horn (skip); Scott Harrison (lead)

Fours 1: Rob Ashton (skip); Teo Turua (third); Jerry King (second); Andy Ellis (lead)

Fours 2: Aiden Takarua (skip); Steve Hoeft (third); Luka Mataora (second); Phil Taylor (lead)

Reserves: Raymond Skoglund, James Williams, Wally Marsic, Mike Bradshaw

All other Auckland Representative Sides are also playing on the 7th October, with the remaining squads to be named by the respective Selector / Coaches over the next few days.

Our Sponsors and Funders