Bowler of the Year Winner

13 Apr 2017

Congratulations to Martin Dixon on being the Auckland Bowler of the Year.  All 3 finalists were from Hillsboro Bowls which is an excellent accomplishment.

The 3 finalists were Martin Dixon, Jordan King and Chris Lowe, all extremely accomplished bowlers which is a real testament to Hillsboro Bowls for fostering an environment which produces such great results. 

The judging is based on results for the year 1st April 2016 31st March 2017 in this time Martin was the winner of 4 Centre Titles, semi-finalist in the Champion of Champion Men's Singles, member of the Side that won the National Mens Division 1 Interclub and a semi-finalist in the Bowls NZ National Interclub Finals.

Well done Martin a very well deserved accomplishment.

Our Sponsors and Funders