Champion of Champion Fours Finals

29 May 2016

The Men's Champion of Champion Fours Final was played in not great weather conditions so all players did extremely well. Chris Lowe, Jordan King, Martin Dixon, Ciaran  MacElvanna ( Hillsboro) vs Wayne Ruka, W Dawson, W Wichman, P Reid (Pringle Park). Hillsboro were too strong for Pringle Park who struggled to get into the game. Pringle Park conceded in the 8th end with the score at 20 - 2.

This marks the third win in a row for Chris Lowe, having previously won the Champion of Champion Pairs and Triples over the past month.  Congratulations Chris, a great finish to the season!

In the Women's Champion of Champion Fours Final Angela Temple, Sue Scott, Gail Clark, Jenny Stockford (Pt Chevalier) played Claire Lines Donna Cross, Diana Crowe, Karena Harris (Mt Eden). Again these teams struggled through the not so great weather conditions and did an excellent job of playing through it. Pt Chevalier were  tough opponents throughout the competition and nothing changed in the final against Mt Eden. They were first on the score board and continued the winning streak. Mt Eden conceded the game in the 10th end with the final score being 18-7 to Pt Chevalier.

Auckland Men's and Women's Champion of Champion Fours Results 2105-2016

Our Sponsors and Funders