Aotearoa National Bowls Tournament

03 Feb 2016

This year the 42nd Aotearoa National Bowls Tournament will be held this coming Waitangi weekend from 5th - 8th February 2016. The hosting rohe is Whanganui a Tara (Wellington) with headquarters being the Wainuiomata Bowling club. Other clubs assisting with the event are Naenae, Eastbourne and Petone Central Bowling Clubs.

There are 86 teams of Fours entered (44 Men & 42 Women) with players from Kaitaia in the north, right down to Invercargill in the south.

From Tamaki Makaurau we have 14 teams participating, along with last years winners of the Men's & Women's event. 

Player and supporter interest has already begun with many departing from Auckland on Thursday in readiness of Friday's opening.

We just need the weather to play it's part and contribute to a the expected successful and memorable weekend.

For those interested the tournament draw can be viewed on the Wellington Bowls website front page under Maori Bowls, and results will be update throughout play in full.

Our Sponsors and Funders