19 May 2015

Currently we have 250 attending the Prize Giving. If you have not already booked your tickets at the centre then please contact Mel no later than Thursday 21 May by 4pm. There will be NO DOOR SALES. 

Congratulations to the following clubs, teams and individuals who have been recognized as finalists in the following categories for the annual Bowls Canterbury Prize Giving awards to be held next Saturday, 23 May at the Hornby Workingmen's Club.

Please note finalisis are listed in alphabetic order (surnames for indivuduals) 

Team of Year Finalist:
anterbury Senior Women's Intercentre

Club of the Year Finalists: 
Bowls Papanui
Kaiapoi Riverside

Administrator of the Year Finalists: 
Tony Fielding
Bill Fowlie
David Vujcich

Official of the Year Finalists: 
Nancy Field
Warwick Graham
Kevin Jackson
Ruth Roberts

Coach of the Year Finalists: 
Pam Clark 
Cushla McGillivray  
Roger Munro

Greenkeeper of the Year Finalists: 
Eric Allison
Ian Boyd
Jack Cassidy
Stu Dalley
Colin James
Glenn Miller
Ronnie Sabin

Volunteer of the Year Finalists: 
Terry Paterson
Kelvin Shanks

Young Player of the Year Finalists: 
Cameron Bailey
Cait Bassett
Mandy Boyd
Tayla Bruce
Liam Eathorne
Katelyn Inch 
Sheryl Pearce

Most Improved Player of the Year Finalists: 
Gary Ashby
Cait Bassett
Liam Eathorne
Katelyn Inch 
Duncan O'Keefe
Barry Williams

Sportswomam of the Year Finalists: 
Angela Boyd
Mandy Boyd
Tayla Bruce
Katelyn Inch 
Sandra Keith

Sportsman the Year Finalists: 
Ricky Cook
Alvin Gardiner
Lance Pascoe
Kelvin Scott

Tickets are selling fast so if you still require some please contact the centre on 351 2070 or email Mel at 

Our Sponsors and Funders