Talent Shines at the 1-5 Year Fours Finals

05 May 2015

Congratulations to the Onehunga Bowling Club for winning the Men's 1-5 Year Fours.

The Men’s 1-5 Year Fours had some hard fought battles and some excellent bowls was played. The winning Team with Allen Hansen, Patrick Stanaway, John Lambarth and Terry O'Driscoll (Onehunga) had a tough game against the Runners up Team of Gerard Hurst, Scott Jolly, Bob Franich and Vern Hobbs (Carlton Cornwall).

It was a very evenly matched game with Onehunga first on the scoreboard but Carlton Cornwall coming back to take 2 convincing ends bringing the score to 5-1 in Carlton Cornwall's favour in the 3rd end. In the 7th end Onehunga took the lead 7-6 and managed to hang on to it til the end winning the game 15-12.

Men's 1-5 Year Fours Results

Our Sponsors and Funders