Auckland Rep Teams hit the greens on Saturday

12 Dec 2014

This Saturday is a big day for the Auckland Representative sides.  Men's and Women's Open, 1-8 Year and 1-5 Year sides are all in action.

At the Kamo Bowling Club in Northland the 1-8 Year and 1-5 Year sides contest a quadrangular against North Harbour, Northland and Far North.  The 1-8 Year sides will be competing to represent Zone 1 at the National Finals of the 1-8 Year National Intercentre.  This is a new competition introduced by Bowls NZ with the winners on Saturday qualifying to compete in Wellington in April 2015.

The 1-5 Year sides are competing in the second and final day of the challenge against the other Centres in Zone 1.  The 1-5 Year Men currently have a three point lead over North Harbour while the Women will have to work hard to overcome a 6 point deficit to Northland.

Back in Auckland at the Onehunga Bowling Club the Auckland Men's and Women's Open sides begin their build up to the National Intercentre Finals with a hit out against Thames Valley.  With the final sides to be named early in the new year this is the last chance for players to impress in Auckland colours.

Good luck to all Auckland players and management!

Open Men:

Dan Delany; Richard Girvan; Scott Mouton; Greg Ruaporo; Jordan King; Gavin Brown; Ciaran MacElvanna 

Open Women:

Linda Ralph; Karen Hema; Olivia Bloomfield; Doreen Jensen; Karen de Jong; Rae Hammond; Sue Curran

1-8 Year Men:

Phil Aitken; Teo Turua; Scott Evans; Rory Soden; Luka Mataora; Vince Pittman; Aaron Lamby

1-8 Year Women:

Paula Kempthorne; Helen Van Walt; Maria Smith; Liz Badenhorst; Aggie Motu; Alzeena Levi; Jenny Stockford

1-5 Year Men:

Kevin Hurren; Stephen Lee; Phil Taylor; Dave Maka; Carl Henshall; Utu Vave; Richard Kempthorne

1-5 Year Women:

Mario Pereeti; Sandra Taylor; Robyn Reihana; Judy Raill; Claire Tawharu; Lesley McLinden; Ling Qu

Our Sponsors and Funders