Special Awards Function Finalists Named

30 May 2014

The finalists for the Auckland Bowls Awards Function Special Awards have been decided.

Congratulations to those who have been nominated and good luck for the big day!

Administrator of the Year: Helen Blick (Kohimarama); Noeline McNabb (St George)

Official of the Year: Joy Baughan (Howick Women’s); Les Smith (Mangere)

Young Bowler of the Year: Selina Goddard (Carlton Cornwall); Rory Soden (Carlton Cornwall); Scott Mouton (Howick); Mackenzie Blucher (Te Atatu Peninsula), Alzeena Levi (Te Atatu Peninsula)

Coach of the Year: Howard Sandler (Auckland); Janice Paap (Carlton Cornwall); Claire Lines (Mt Eden); Nathaneal Lucas (Mt Eden); John Mitchell (Te Atatu Peninsula)

Volunteer of the Year:  Noel Aitken  (Carlton Cornwall ); Merv Allaway (Pt Chevalier RSA); Pat and Merle Fairweather (Te Atatu Peninsula)

Personality of the Year: Nick Krajancic (Carlton Cornwall),  Jenny Smith (Kohimarama); Jenny Jones (Pt Chevalier)

Team of the Year: Carlton Cornwall Women’s Division 1 National Interclub Side;
Karen de Jongh, Judi Wong, Bev Crowe (Carlton Cornwall);
Chris Lowe, Gregory Ruaporo, Peter Thorne (Hillsboro)
Gary Cotton, Mark Hall (Mangere)
Scott Mouton, Linda Ralph (Howick & Pakuranga)

Club of the Year: Carlton Cornwall Bowls; St Heliers

The Auckland Bowls Awards Function will be held on Sunday 15th June at the Top of the Park, Alexandra Park.  Tickets  can be purchased through your club secretary. The cost is $40 per person which includes lunch and the chance to win one of three lucky door prizes.

We look forward to seeing you all at the Awards Function.

Our Sponsors and Funders