Auckland Representative Season Underway

02 Oct 2013

The Representative season for Auckland Bowls gets underway this weekend with Fixtures in North Harbour and Northland.

The Auckland Open and Development teams will be in action against North Harbour in the Battle of the Bridge on Sunday 6th October at Birkenhead Bowling Club.

This event will serve as a hit out for both Centres in the build-up for the Intercentre in March next year.

The Auckland team to play North Harbour:

Men’s Open: Mike Bradshaw, Dan Delany, Tom Delany, James Gavin, Jordan King, Chris MacDonald, Scott Mouton & David Ross.

Men’s Development: Daniel King, Ciaran MacElvanna, Luka Mataora, Junior Ngavaevae, Alan Oliver, Patrick Stanaway, Teora Turua  & Joe Whitelaw.

Unavailable: Scott Evans, Chris Le Lievre, Greg Ruaporo & Rory Soden

Women’s Open: Olivia Bloomfield, Sue Curran, Rae Hammond, Karen Hema, Estelle Hickey, Linda Ralph, Tere Tuati & Emma Waerehu

Women’s Development: Liz Badenhorst, Sonya Bamber, Irene Manning, Aggie Motu, Colleen Pert, Robyn Reihana, Jenny Stockford & Helen Van Der Walt

Unavailable: Paula Kempthorne


The squads for the upcoming 1-5 Year Fixture at Mangawhai have been announced. The sides will play against North Harbour, Northland and Far North on Sunday 6th October in the first of two days to determine the overall winners for the Region. The second day will be held in March 2014.

Congratulations and all the best to the following players:

Women: Helen Blick, Pam Chapman, Marion Hakaraia, Karena Harris, Alzeena Levi, Mary O’Keefe, Trish O’Malley, Chris Pegg, Maroiroi  Pereeti, Lavinia Ruka, Judy Raill, Angela Temple, Claire Tawharu & Jan Wolfenden.

Phi Aitken, Peter Blick, Jeremy Brosnan, Steve Hoeft (Captain), Kevin Hurren, Richard Kempthorne, Aaron Lambly, Steven Lee, Dave Maka, Trevor Moyle, Mick Norris, Vince Pittman, Ta Rito & Utuone Vave  

Coaches: Claire Lines, Beverley Blucher, Michael Stanaway & Willis Wichman

Good Luck to the players and management.

Our Sponsors and Funders