Central Zone winners of ABCA Tournament

26 Aug 2013

The ABCA was played at Pakuranga and Howick Bowling Clubs during the past weekend. A record entry of 42 teams was received for the event.

Central Zone took out the event in fine style achieving the winners and runners up places in some close encounters from teams in the other zones with high quality bowls played by all teams in the event. The minor places went to East and North West zones.

This completes the winter coaching programme for the season and thanks to Pakuranga and Howick for hosting the event and clubs, coaches, players involved in the programme.


Winners: Trevor Moyle, Kevin Skinner, Jayne Smith & Sandra Condon - 3 wins 26 ends + 27 points

2nd: Teo Turua, Dave Maka, Lynley Bell & Pam Chapman – 3 wins 25 ends + 43 points

3rd: Greg Taylor, Grant Robertson, Trish O’Malley & Adriene Rossiter –3 wins 19 ends+ 19 points

4th: Paul Renwick, Rob McKenzie, Isobel Easton& Michael Windjack – 2.5 wins 17 ends + 5 points

5th: Bud Little,Brian Dean, Pat Maguire & Gerald Hurst – 2.5 wins – 16 ends + 9 points

6th: Sian Jones, Alzeena Levi, Rob Costello & Mick Norris – 2 wins – 22 ends + 8 points.

Our Sponsors and Funders